Motif feat. Hannah Magenta

Never Let Go

Our 2nd release on Touchstone Recordings is a full vocal affair. The Original version is a sweetly vocalled summery radio record, and the remixes cover several musical angles, beginning with prog trance courtesy of Danny Stubbs. His mix stays faithful to the Original's beautiful arrangment, weaving the song around a deliciously warm and deep production which has a gorgeous summery vibe. Boyen & (Randy) Boyer take the track in a completely different direction, with a mommoth techy big room nu-trance flavour, intense synth lines and an exhillarating arrangment are topped off with a breakdown and pay-off to die for! Peak-time uplifting vocal trance lovers with be reassured that the sound is very much alive by Phil Taylor's storming remix, this mix was debuted by Solarstone at the huge ASOT#550 party and Ministry of Souund and it destroyed the place. We also have a selection of downtempo mixess, beginning with Klangsteins 'Stoned by Klangstein's version, a wonderfully produced orchestral arrangment perfectly suited to an end-credits scenario. Boyan & Boyer's padapella is perferct chillout material, stripping the song back to a few key elements, and finally Motif's own 'Chillout' version is classic Café del Mar material.

1. Original Version

2. Danny Stubbs Remix

3. Boyen & Boyer Remix

4. Phil Taylor Remix

5. Stoned by Klangstein Version

6. Boyen & Boyer Padapella

7. Chillout Mix

8. Radio Version

Motif feat. Hannah Magenta

Never Let Go (Remixes)

Northern Ireland's rising stars Walsh & McAuley turned in this fabulous remix of our latest release, the beautiful "Never Let Go", which so impressed Touchstone HQ that we felt it deserved it's own release. Their take on the song is a brilliant big room trance production, awash with delicious melodies and presenting that wonderful vocal in all itís glory. Ciaran and Mark have also served up a wicked Dub mix.

1. Walsh & McAuley Remix

2. Walsh & McAuley Dub


Written by Aaron Taylor & Thomas Lemmer
Produced by Thomas Lemmer
Executive production by Richard Mowatt
Vocals by Hannah Magenta
Published by Solarstone Music Limited
(P) & © 2012 Touchstone Recordings